Black Widow teaser trailer (John Wick-style)

I needed something to tide me over while waiting for John Wick: Chapter 4 to come out, so I made this. Took me about three months to get it done, from early- or mid-December to early March (not that I worked on this every day.)

By sheer happenstance, it just so happens that exactly a year ago I was working on my Widow Wick animation (a.k.a. my first major animation project.) That project, too, features Black Widow as the protagonist, has John Wick sensibilities, was started in December (of 2021), and was completed in March of the following year. Looking back, I’d like to believe I’ve improved as a self-taught animator in the past 12 months…
…but I’m still a bit disappointed in the overall quality of my work. :stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes::stuck_out_tongue_closed_eyes:

P.S. @Abhijit_Prasanth , I hope you find this entertaining. :grin:

11 Likes

Very nice! Impressive!

1 Like

Hey!
This looks epic man! There’s so much work put into it, awesome effort.
I would say some of the animation has a fun cartoon-y movement to it but that could be a style too, but I can’t say much about it because I know absolutely nothing about animation xD

And hell yeah, it was super entertaining, thank you :rofl:

1 Like

Thank you! :grin::slightly_smiling_face:

Glad you liked it! :smiley:

Hopefully if i do another one of these, the cartoony style you mentioned will either be a deliberate thing that I decide to add, or just entirely missing (cause I do kinda want to push for realism with my animations. :sweat_smile:)

The better you get, the better your artistic eye will get as well. Expect to feel the same next year even when you improve. ;D