BLAZE THE F##K UP | Videoclip CGI | W.I.P | V1 available

Hi everyone,

I’m pretty new to the Blender artists forum as this is my first W.i.p thread. I was wondering where i would put this thread but “focused critique” looks just perfect ! I’m Sébastien, a swiss guy so i used to learn and chat about blender on french communities and website but the quality you can find here is just so good.

The aim of this thread is to get as much feedback as i can through the second part of the devellepment of this project. So dont hesitate to tell me what’s bad or good but not used enough. If you want information about the process I would also be glad to let you know of i did.

Project progress

As you can see the project is already in an advanced state. The music i’m working in is 4:30 minutes long, as I already done 2:30 we can say that i’m halfway done with this project. Still, i’m obviously open to change things in this first part if you feedback gives me arguments to do so.

THE Project

With two musician friends of mine, we form the band CURL, an interdisciplinary crew mixing Music, cinema, dance and vjing through a show of 1 hour. You can get more info about the crew here

If our music interest you, you can listen to it right on streaming plateforms like here. We are beginning so we only have several tracks at the moment.

In the crew i’m doing all visual related stuff : photography, set design, graphic design but more importantly VJING ! We have a giant screen on stage just behind us which show vjing during the whole show.

In this thread we are gonna focus on the music video of one of our track called “BLAZE THE FUCK UP”. The clip is fully rendered with Blender, post production and editing is done with Da Vinci Resolve.
The robot has been done by Neelo, then uv mapped, shaded by myself. Animations are mostly from Mixamo and the buildings of the city comes from Kitbash3D. Textures are mostly from the Quixel Megascan librairy.

Lore