Blended Reality: IE doesn't show page, another browser do

Some days ago I was thinking to put some pages of the website online. A website which I was working on for some weeks, redesigning, and each time creating another website that fits the colors and theme.

Finally I got one, I uploaded it to http://home.tiscali.nl/jdvhulst but I’ve got a huge problem.

I coded the page totally in html but it seams only Firefox can display the website. Internet Explorer doesn’t even show a colors or single text. Is this my fault or just a IE error?

I hope someone can help me with this, I know it’s offtopic but I couldn’t fix it.

I studied it for 1 min and I found out :stuck_out_tongue: </title> tag is missing, which causes big error: browser doesn’t know what is title and what not.

I’d have to agree with that

the w3c validator complains the first meta tag can’t go there [and then pretty much everything following it]… which makes sense, tags can’t go in the title tag which never gets closed

:frowning: That was the dumbest fault I ever made in html. First when I posted the topic I saw I didn’t added </html>, and the second that was posted here, I dind’t close the title tag with </title> I made a huge amount of wesbites, but this never happened before. Well thanks for the people who helped me out. Btw, any changes I could add to the html code? Because WC3 gives a lot of error when validating the html file. Some times I see tags in red that are just ok, but wc3 says it doesn’t exist, by why does it work then? :smiley:

Btw I use Notepad (plane text editor) to build websites. 8)

well, clearly you have made some other mistakes

do yourself a favor and get a syntax highlighting text editor and use the w3c validator

<link> tags don’t need closing tags [except in xhtml where they would be written as <link /> tags, where the “/>” indicates that it closes itself]

?? link tags? what are they for?