Blender 2.33 ---> 2.34

I have blender 2.33. Do I have to remove it before installing 2.34 or can I just overwrite it?

When I install a new blender version it does it for me. I don’t think you have to remove it.

Can someone confirm this?

if you install to the same directory it will just overwrite it.

On a side note you can have as many different versions of blender running on your system as you want. If you want to keep your older version you can just copy the folder to a different location. The different versions don’t compete with each other.