Blender 2.5 Interface as a firefox plugin ?

I’M NOT A CODER…
…But I prefer to share this idea just in case it’s any good while it’s still time.

Since Blender interface is about to be refactored for 2.5, and since we still don’t have a decent web plugin, could we get both in one go? What if the interface was just some macros separated from functional modules, so that it could be used as a web plugin:
A person having the complete blender install, the plugin from the web browser could just access them. wouldn’t that make a more maintainable and lightweighted plugin, besides creating some community sinergy?

A web interface would be GREAT !!!

Okay, we are at least two! :slight_smile:

I dont see the point technically or from user point of view of blending within your browser.
BUT… your idea opens up something else. A.blend viewer in which one could view mesh,nurb objects within their browser. At the moment the two technologies, 3dxml and some other one after that, have failed misserably! due to the fact no one really used them enough. But now imagine model repositories utilizing an object veiwer allowing you to browse the blend structure an view objects within the file in 3d detail and glory!

That’s part of what I meant: you probably know that Blender has a game engine. It allows one to switch a blend file to play mode (maybe you saw these demo files where the camera travels through an office, up some stairs…) This, the Game engine can do… Offline.
That’s why somebody once created a blender web plugin, last maintained for Blender 2.42 if I remember well. it allowed checking turnarounds from a web browser and more.
Yet what I’m talking about is wider and might be wider than what I’m talking about… :slight_smile:
All functionality of Blender engine could be called without being built into the plugin since it would only have the interface layer.