Blender 2.80 Export .fbx into unreal 4.22 distorted

I have 5 pieces of a table, top, post x2 and two feet. I join them all with Ctrl-J. look good. export using edges in the options. When import into unreal engine 4.22 the posts stick up through the table.

I am new and doing basic graphics. I have done other things like sinks, tubs, fridge and no problem.
Want to upload but not allowed just yet.

any ideas, I can email the file to anyone who wants it.

I’m not sure if you’ve found an answer for this yet but it might just be a case of reseting the scale of the objects before you export them, note that you would also need to have the scale right before you uv unwrap them to get the textures right also.

No quite but close. Can I give you the file to look at. Also really strange when the table is imported kindof sunken on the top.

Hi Michellia im still learning the ropes myself but if you post the file ill take a look for you, i have unreal so i can test it there too.

Hi love to give you the files, but not allowed to yet, still too new, how can I get it to you.

Perhaps you could add it to dropbox or google drive and make a downloadable link for the file you want to share.

https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1Sobf4sND1McDUxdHqKJ2SNWh3jfrlvXB?usp=sharing

hope this works