Blender 3D's computor index base score?

Hi -

not sure if thsi is the right area for this thread but here goes.

I’m new to Vista and one thing i noticed in digging in while repairing the current comp i’m on is the Windows Prefomance app - which gives your computer a base score - scores your computors preformance so you know what apps you can saftly run, as well, gives you the oportunity to see the weak link in you computer, whether it is memory or as in my case the GPU.

Giving comps a base score is a good thing imo - and if Microsoft is taking the front line on this and setting the mark - so be it. It gives end users, including myself, as well as software devlepors a guideline. Makes it easier to see whether of not an application will be able to run full throttle or not at all or with limits.
Or int he case of developers, whether it limits the type users computer there app will run on or what type it would need.

I don’t know if this basescore thing is new or not - but i like it. it simplifies things for all parties concerned.

That said, i’m now checking to see what apps i can saftley run - which i can run with no problem - which i’ll be limited on - which i can’t run at all.

Blender 3D is one of them…

my question? - What is Blender 3D win2.49a’s base index score requirement?

and expected to be for 2.5?

thanx

and for those wondering - my gpu pulled my comps base index rating down from a 5.9/5.0 to 3.3

Soo many spelling errors…

I dont know crap about any index base score, but blenders performance depends on what kinda model you are working with, sculpt model with lots of details or some low-poly game model.
So this kinda profiling is pretty much pointless.