Blender 500 Object CD.... coming soon!

Hello fellow Blenderheads…

Here’s a FREE sample of what will be on my Blender 500 Object CD…

http://centralsource.com/blender/file/heli.jpg

Grab the .blend file HERE :slight_smile:

I will be selling the CD for around $10 bucks… It will have over 500 ready to go .blend object files. No texturing. Here’s an old link about it… http://centralsource.com/blender/files.htm

I’ve been promising this thing for over 2 years… I should have it available this summer.

Also… I will be donating this CD FREE to be given away for Blender contests… like F1 Challenge, On the Haunt, Weekend Speed Modelling, etc…

Most of the objects are high poly, all are ready to go .blend files…

NOTE: These object files can only be used for NON-PROFIT, NON-COMMERCIAL, PERSONAL USE.

____SysAdm

That is a great gesture sysadm. Thanks for the work you’re spending on this :slight_smile:

consider me a customer :wink:

Roel

Did you model 500 objects of that quality all by yourself ?!

Of course not!! %|

Click the link above that points to the website about it…

______SysAdm

grabed

lest see how quick blenders ao rock this apache.

i once had the luck to sit in ne of this beasts and to take
a quick tour. man this helicopter rocks. sad the pilot did not want to
make a looping for me :wink:

claas

Will you offer a seperate commercial licence available?

K

Excellent work! I hope your CD is very successful :slight_smile: I have added your page to the Blenderman Links. Projects like yours are important…

Are these just model that are freely available on the web? If so, are they licensed for commercial redistribution? Because that’s what your doing…

Great question… here’s what I’m doing…

All of these model files are completely FREE from various websites that host FREE models. Every one of them come with a disclaimer that these files CAN NOT be re-distributed for commercial use…