Blender Age: How old are you??

I thought it might be interesting to see how long people have been using Blender, so i started this thread. Also where you heard of it and how you learnt to use it… so answer!

I’ll start (obviously :wink: )
About 5 months now, not sure exactly. A year or two ago i was looking for a free animation program, an older dude (about 40) told me about blender. I tried it and found it REALLY confusing (as i didnt think about tutorials) so i left it… then one day, i thought i needed a kick-ass title sequence to my stop-motion series (http://presticprestige.tk/) and did a few tutorials on blender… and there you go!

YOUR TURN!

Well I’ve been using blender since the 2.43 release.
That was released on the 12th of Febuary 2007.
That makes me 3 and some, yay :slight_smile:

I’ve been using it for oh, maybe 5 years. not sure exactly - it was a long time ago, though. the first blender I used was sometime in the 2.3x series, one that didn’t have the transform widget. didn’t use it for about 2 years after that, and then I decided to try it again, and I found the wiki. from there, I was able to learn how to use it.

by the way, I’ll throw in my real age too - I’m 15.

been using it for 2 and a half years. found it on youtube from someone who made a game with it… i was on the 3drad forums back then, making games with their trial version and using sketchup for my models… i ported to blender because of the community support even though i found the interface very overwhelming at first. oh and im 18

almost 4!

sheesh i feel old

Man has it been that long, I remember when we worked on a project you were quite new to Blender.

the second heist!

I remember your modeling completely blew my mind

Umm… The first version I got was 2.48 so about… a year and a bit I think…

I’ve used it for 5 years now. started on summer holidays sometime back :slight_smile: and am 17 in a month