"Blender Battlefield"

Hey all, I’m fairly new to 3D graphics, and Blender. (I bought the Blender 2.3 Guide last year I believe, but given my lazy disposition, and the size of the book and the steep learning curve of computer graphics threw me off.)

But that’s beside the point. I’m posting because, despite being (and I know this is soo overused, but I’ll use it anyway for lack of a better term) a total noob to 3d, I had an idea for a new feature. Even though I know next to nothing, I’m beginning to sense that Blender, as are most 3D applications, is limited in the scope of a scene.

My question is: Is Blender capable of creating and rendering massive, epic battle sequences, such as those featured in The Lord of the Rings and The Chronicles of Narnia? It doesn’t seem like it is; creating a short movie takes long enough.

Solution: Blender Battlefield This would be the Blender 3D suite equivalent to Massive Soft’s Massive program.
http://www.massivesoftware.com/

With conventional Blender (agian, for lack of a better term,) it seems its only good at short movies and single scenes. So, just something for all of ya to think about. (I could be wrong, of course, as I’m new, but it just seemed like an idea I haven’t seen on the forums.)

LC

Harkyman was once working on blender people. It was a python script that used MySQL databases to do basically what massive does. Here’s the Thread:
https://blenderartists.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=21463&highlight=blender+people