Blender fluid problem

Hi,
my names ed, and I’m pretty new to blender. Ive been modeling in max for a few years now but have turned to blender for its fluid capabilities. Its taken me a couple of days to find my way around blender (and I’ve got to say I do like the interface and control method) and have now got the basics of what I’m after.
What i am trying to create is a 10 second or so animation of a logo rising out of a white liquid creating ripples as it does.
Here is the rough storyboard to illustrate:
http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/8580/logoanimstoryboard.png

The problem that i am having is that as the logo raises from the fluid, the fluid seems quite thick (even tho i am using the water viscosity, I have also tried the visc. at 0) and I get big lumps of fluid resting on top of the logo.
Here’s a couple of renders to show what I’m getting.
http://img294.imageshack.us/img294/1661/test2kc.jpg
As the logo first emerges, and

http://img265.imageshack.us/img265/5622/test1r.jpg
once it had emerged.

This was done with both compressibility and real world size down as low as poss (as this seemed to give me the best results, i have tried several other values, but please let me know if they are wrong) and I am still working at a resolution of 50 while i tweak the animation.

Thanks in advance for any assistance you can give me with this, I look forward to any replies!
Cheers again
Ed

p.s. I forgot to mention, for the final render I will need to make the fluid and domain much bigger so that the ripples fade off into nothing. Would a much bigger domain/mesh need different settings to get the same result? Is that were the real world size is important? cheers
e

I don’t have blender in front of me so I’m doing this from memory:o:

Blender liquid always seems a bit too gloopy to me.
It depends on the look you are going for, but setting the Real World size to max (10) gives a better effect.