Blender for Kids.

I’m relatively new to Blender, but I already have the basic grasp of it and I’ve been playing around with some basic modelling(I’m also new to polygonal modelling and subsurf, et al, being a more NURBS oriented man myself). Thing is, whatever the reason, my little brother who is 9 and a half, has gotten quite interested in Blender and has been asking me to teach him, which I finally got around to doing today. I was explaining basic stuff to him for about half an hour, and only then I realized really how complicated it can be to explain 3d modelling to someone who doesn’t even know what a Cartesian Coordinate System is. Well, thing is, I figure I’m not the first person who has tried to teach 3d modelling to a little kid, since, as my brother himself said, “this program can help you develop your imagination, don’t you think?”. So, it doesn’t hurts to ask: does anyone know any blender or general 3d modelling resources aimed at little kids? Like really simple tutorials and stuff? or guides for grown people to teach them? Or has anyone had a similar experience? And a last thing, if it isn’t too much to ask, anyone knows about anything of this sort, IN SPANISH???(If it is in enligh, I’d had to translate to him. And any other language are, for the moment, beyond my comprehension.)

thanks a lot.

blender to me has a very confusing interface, but im getting there in getting better. I start cg with a very simple, but effective program called anim8or. It has the same modeling capabulities as blender, but not the same with the renderer, and it doesnt have ramps, textures, or all those fancy things.

www.anim8or.com

check it out. it will be much easier to model for a kid becuz the interface has buttons on the side showing what the command is doing (my main confusion of blender is not knowing shortcuts).

edit: about the english to spanish, i don’t think that there is a spanish version, but once again the interface uses buttons, so there arnt much words.