Blender game physics not lining up with mesh

Hi!

I’ve done some basic modeling in blender before, but this is my first time working with the game engine. I’ve run into a snag. My physics are not lining up with my mesh character or the mesh object. If I turn on the physics visualization, I can see the physics are either in front or behind my meshes. I don’t program or script either, so I’ve been using the logic bricks. I would really appreciate any help; I’m definitely still a beginner with blender physics in general.

I was going to upload the file, but for some reason I got an error every time :frowning:

Thanks to anyone who responds!

I’m guessing you can’t upload the blend file because you’ve only got 1 post so far - I think you’ll be able to upload blend files if you post more (around 7-10 posts or so).

Would you mind posting a picture showing the physics visualization? Unless your physics object is Convex Hull, the physics mesh will align around the center of the physics object (so you should center the mesh around the center of the object).

As a side-note, be sure to make your physics mesh a separate object from your character’s mesh or armature. The general flow of things is to parent objects as follows:

Display mesh > Armature > Physics Object

So, the physics object is the “top-level” parent that you control and move around, and the armature is parented to that. You can use logic bricks across objects by selecting them at once to have cross-object logic (to trigger an animation on the armature, for example, from the physics object).

And welcome to the forums.