Blender got me a job / army ants video

I just got a job at this place www.atlanticmotion.com doing stuff in blender, maya and aftereffects for MTV and Adult Swim, no joke. they loved my reel and at one point thought blender fluid was Maya’s real flow… that’s a huge compliment. I’m going to teach them blender, they are very interested, and I’ll get some maya lessons. I am one lucky sumbitch sometimes

here are your army ants now:

just thought I’d share this old video with you guys. I shot this in belize… there are MANY more than you can really even see in the video

eh, odd combination of topics…

1. congrats. i wont hide the fact that i am really jealous and sort of angry that you landed such a good opportunity :mad:. but congrats at any rate :smiley: (hey, its human nature)

2)thats a lotta ants

I need a job.I know maya and I’ve been woking with Blender for about 5 years I also know Photoshop.I don’t know python but Iam a good modeler/texture artist decent annimator and decent rigger.If theres anything you could do to help me out I’d be mucho grateful.Thanks.

NodeRanger,

congrats.

BlenderGenie1,

do you have a demo reel? (I’m not a potential employer, but any potential employer will want one…).

LetterRip

Congrats y Felicidades!! You earned it! But does that mean you aren’t going to help with Orange 2? Please promise that you will quit your job and work for Ton when the time comes :slight_smile:

Where can I see your demoreel?

thanks for the support all!