Blender in the movies or not?

Ok i’ve just joined blender and i’m just learning it, but the question i have to ask is blender part of the scenes in xmen, and transformers? i didn’t put the header so it makes me look like im rough and i’m not

Welcome to the community.
Not sure about those 2 productions, but it’s been extensively used for the upcoming features “Project London” and “Tube”.

Interesting question. I’m sure that Blender is used a lot in pre-visualization, but I don’t know how much it would (or wouldn’t) be “the tool of choice” in cranking out the final production images for a theatrical deployment. Studios, like all big data-processing shops, tend to standardize their operations around one modus operandi, and then to stick with that strategy come hell or high water. (And, quite sensibly so.)

I would be very interested to know how many studios today, large or small, have put Blender as their primary production tool. (At this point in the product’s continuing evolution, that has indeed become a feasible possibility.)

as their primary production tool.
i don’t think there are ones, but i think it is used in most studios in layout-ing and/or pre-visualizing as it is light and intuitive to use than other 3d solutions out there, but then again days of a pro blender are yet to come :slight_smile: