Blender Into A real Movie

Hello every one,

I know I have been asking a lott latly but I am woring on a big project. and I walk into all kindes of problems.

I want to Export a Blender animation (of a alien) into a movie of some people dancing. (MEANING: I’M TRYING TO RE-CREATE THE MIB CLIP).
So I know ther is a posibility of rendering now background in blender so you can open a edeting program and just put the clip over the real footage. and its don. (in thad way you don’t have to key the background out) How can I do thad??
(please give a detild discription, I’m not a pro :wink: )

So I know ther is a posibility of rendering now background in blender so you can open a edeting program and just put the clip over the real footage (sic)
Depending on what you want to do, you may need just to mount the animation over a real clip using Alpha Over in the sequencer and match lighting, or learn motion tracking, chroma keying, lots of rotoscoping and nodes.

Either way, the subject is broad enough (and sufficiently discussed online elsewhere) for it to be practical to write a guide in a post as a response.

Tell you what: tell us precisely what it is that you want to do (does the monster dance in the foreground or the background? is the camera moving or not? etc.) and people might give you some pointers as to what to research, or even some useful links. Then you will have to learn how it’s done through the Blender manual and perhaps some tutorials.

Oké, The camera doesn’t move.
and the alien need to be in the forground.
so I could set the background to Green. and key it out later. but that doesn’t work so good. (you get ugly egges etc.)
Before I post this I surtst they internet for a solution. If this subject is alreddy out there I didn’t find it.:frowning:

So can anyone post a link maybe?