Blender Related Help, Quick Question !

hey guys, how can you clear out your texture menu on the f6 tab ?

i have like 16 different materials, 13 on which i dont even need.

thanks. :confused:

Use the little “x” to to remove the data link to the texture. Each one you remove will still be available in the list (with a little “0” next to it, that shows it has no user) When you save and reopen the Blend they will be gone.

This applies to other areas of Blender also. I’ts actually really cool that it’s done this way. As the link isn’t removed until you restart the Blend, if you make a mistake and “delete” just about ANYTHING, it’s still available if you change your mind.