Blender Scuplt Mode Wont Work

I am using Blender 2.68a and have started on my first model. The problem I am having is that the sculpt tools wont do anything to the model no matter what I try. It was working a little bit at first but now when I try to use any brush or anything it does nothing to the model. Please note that I have a fairly low-quality computer so I don’t know if it is a system error or what. I have an AMD Radeon HD 6320 graphics card. This is my first time ever using Blender or modeling at all and I am teaching myself as I go. I am hoping to make a music video for VNV Nation and I don’t know if my computer can handle it but I do want to at least give it a try.

Has your brush got a high enough strength value
Has you object got enough vertices to be sculpted
Has your object got a high scale value (visible in properties panel, shortcut N). If it is not 1 then apply the scale with Ctrl+A / scale while in object mode

The brush wont go beyond a strength of 10 for some reason. I have a lot of vertices on this object. That should not be the problem. I am not sure about the scale value. Can’t seem to locate that value in the properties panel. I am drawing a car over a blueprint like a tutorial showed me. Still learning how to do all this.

Can’t seem to locate that value in the properties panel.
Select object and press N

or the Object Properties

It’s common to include the .blend file so that people can check it and report back what is causing the problem.

If the file is too big, you could save your work, remove extra objects (in object mode), then remove geometry in edit mode to leave enough to show the problem and allow testing. Then file -> save as, enable compress option and save a new file for upload.

If there are any textures that are relevant, pack individual images in the UV/image editor to the .blend file, or all external files from file -> external data -> pack into .blend, then save the file.