Blender toolbar

hi, don’t know if this has been mentioned here or not, but it’s awesome cool.
& deserves more mention & attention.
http://blendernewbies.blogspot.com/2007/08/news-blendernewbies-browser-toolbar.html
yay, free Blender toolbar. It’s great. Lots of links & feeds & goodies.:yes:
thanks to Kernon who put this together.:RocknRoll:
m.a.

I’ve been using it for a couple of months now and I like it a lot. It has pretty much all I need for Blender related stuff.

Good work Kernon!

Yeah it looked really great.

The only thing that put me off is the data-mining it does to build personal profiles.

But great links and features in the bar. I recommend it to others who aren’t so paranoid as me.

Hey, thanks!!

BTW, there is no data-mining going on to build personal profiles, LOL. Maybe a liiiiitle bit too much paranoia. :yes:

But, I can understand the concern. The thing to look out for when using a browser toolbar is the type of content and links included in a toolbar. Some spamboys will create a toolbar and fill it with affiliate links, spyware links, etc.

I have no interest in such stupid things.

The only data that may be collected is the same anonymous data that gets collected by every website you visit, including BlenderArtists. :eek:

The toolbar is a tremendous time-saver when searching for Blender-related topics because the Community-wide search feature is limited to only the most popular sites within the community. Most search results will provide exactly what you’re looking for within the first few hits.

Thanks!