Blender used by only students? Poll...

Blender used by only students? Poll…

No…

Now this thread is about SHOULD we steal some code from topmod?
http://blip.tv/file/334981?filename=Topmod-TopModOldVsNewCrustModelingI854.flv
me thinks we should it aint mucchchchc

I own legal copies of Lightwave, Modo, Messiah, and 3ds Max. I think I prefer Blender. Right now it is the only program I have opened in the last 2 months… I am not a student and I work full time.

Not a student Not a worker hope to be able to use blender in some way if i ever get into a professional enviroment and if not i will learn 3ds or some other software

I’m a lazy student and sell Blender for money and will buy 3dsmax once I get enough cha-ching.

Not a student. I use Blender (and GIMP and Inkscape) quite a bit in my job now and will even more in my job in the coming years.

(Although in the future I’ll have to work with interns who have been trained to believe that there are no graphics packages other than those sold by Autodesk or Adobe.)

Teaching Media Arts - My students from the class ASM3M (11students in grade 11 ) will use Blender for Introduction to modelling in 3D and from the class ASM4M (8 students in grade 12) will use Blender for Introduction to 3D animation.

They are not aware (right now) of the forum or the poll.

Hopefully, they will continue to use Blender after the class. One of my students of last year has been admitted to Sheridan College and her animation portfolio was entirely made with Blender.

Dan

I am a student and I work. I use Maya when required, but when the choice is mine I try to lean towards Blender. Unless its a contract doing volumetrics, then I have to use Maya (for the time being).

I do websites and, while trying to incorporate blender into my pipeline, I keep learning blender focused on character modelling.