Blender workshop in Vancouver

For information and registration, visit http://blender.eventbrite.com/

Great news!

I am currently studying in Vancouver and I would definetly attend (also since it is exactly in my summer break).

I will also ask some classmates of mine if they are interested. I’ll let you know.

MD

Edit: Before I ask them - will the workshop be for beginners or is it rather for advanced users?

Wow, great news! I was just there in May, I wish I could be there for this workshop.

MasterDomino, I’ll give you a medal if you round up more than 10 people :smiley:

My reply to your question is posted in the first post.

If it is targeted towards intermediate to advanced users, I don’t think I would find anybody else to join me, since I don’t know any blender users here yet.

But if you speak about “promoting the software”, I think that would be rather something for people who are completely new to Blender.

Either way, I would attend (since I am hopefully considered intermediate…)

Would it cost something, and if so how much?

MD

As long as its not on a Weekend I would like to attend.

GreyBeard

Mike,
It will be great !

I hope more people (maybe from Seattle or other cities) could attend.

Wow, a workshop by Mike Pan … for free ???
Welcome to America, the opportunity land :smiley:

Anyways, if you want to extend the FAQ:
Idioms for questions:
English and PORTUGUESE, hehehehe

Haha, in case people haven’t caught on, dfelinto is already in Vancouver and will be co-hosting the workshop with me.

i would love to attend but i’m in guelph, ontario :frowning:

mpan3,
any news on a possible date? I’ve been mentioning this to people and they’re interested when you are planing on doing this.

Anyway, good luck with everything, i look forward to this!