blender (writers) block?

hey all

im pretty new to blender, but I am getting better. My problem is I get a sort of writers block for blender. I can’t think of anything very creative that I can make with my level of mdoeling.

how do you advanced users come up with something creative? it always seems that you guys are always pulling something new up everyday! I look to the world around me for inspiration, but I can’t model a lot of the things that come up.

I am beyond reading tutorials about modeling. im just out of ideas.

how do you do it?

It’s called Artist’s Block (or, more specifically, Blender Block). There’s no quick remedy for it. Just grab a blank notebook, or a sheet of paper, and sketch something. Eventually, you’ll have drawn something that you’re going to want to make in Blender.

kinda helps, but im a doodler, and consider myself artistically challenged in any art that involves anything other than a computer…

Well, in order to do anything really, really good in Blender, you need to have a clear concept of what you want to make. Doing everything straight from your mind is usually not a good idea. Now, grab a pencil and start sketching…

friday13: Hes trying to tell he you he sucks at drawing and wants to know if there is another way around it.

Sorry pal, i’m in the same state your in :confused:

Get over it. If you’re putting ideas to paper, just do the best you can. After all, it’s only there so you can work out the rough spots and remember the idea. If you do it, two things will happen: 1) you’ll get better and 2) you’ll have a decent reference for your ideas.

Saying “I can’t draw” is a lie. You can draw. You just have to put the effort into it. It’s a learned process that anyone can do… especially to get ideas out. Some folks may learn faster than others, but that doesn’t mean you can’t learn.

Stop using your computer as a crutch.