Bolean animation? Reveal/dissappear of objects

Hi guys/gals!

I’m trying to envision something, where a whole collection, or scene of objects goes by. On one end, they get revealed (some sort of reverse bolean?) and then after a prescribed length they disappear. Can you set something up, sort of like the dissolve for particles field? Or collision etc. for all objects in a collection perhaps?

Not sure if I’m clear about this explanation. =<

Thanks everyone!

Hope this can help.
:australia: :nerd_face:

1 Like

Hi there newb (I’m also a newb. LOL)! Yes, I’ve used something like this before in a previous project/test.

The problem with this is, if you have 50 objects, you can’t really bolean then? Or Bolean a collection? I may be wrong, but please correct me if I’m off. =>

You can select a number of objects … and you know how in blender you have an object that’s more highlighted than the rest - it has a brighter highlight and it’s probably the last object selected? If THAT object has a boolean you can copy the boo mod to all the others with ctrl-l link modifiers.

Doing this with 50 odd objects does sound like a way to crash Blender, though. Could you just have them fly through a plane with a holdout material on it?

1 Like

Well the truth of the matter is that I’m most likely no more advanced than you are but if you join this forum site ( Blendermania) Alex Cordabarn will be more than happy to help you with any problems since he made this tutorial in the first place.

https://www.blendermania3d.com/

:australia: :nerd_face:

1 Like

That sounds interesting… As mentioned, I’m a bit of a newb, so I’ve not come across a ‘holdout’ material? What is involved with that?