Bones are in the right place, but hands aren't

Hey,

So I just got into blender animation recently. I’m a complete noob and have only done a few animations (mainly gun reloads), but I know the basics.
I was working on this simple pistol reload and making bones for the separate parts of the gun, like the magazine, slide, when my hands that I had rigged earlier just got into the standard position, but the bones stayed where they were.
I guess that there’s a button that I accidentally pressed and it’s just an easy fix, but I couldn’t find anyone that has had the same problem as me.

I’m using Hyper’s rig and the gun model is from CS:GO.

A couple of possibilities here:

1. You have a Shape Key on the mesh that moves it away from the bones - so check to see if you have any Shape Keys that might be causing the issue.

2. You may have moved your armature in Edit mode by accident. If this is the case, you should be able to select your armature, go into Edit mode, and reposition it to be in the correct relationship to the mesh, then when you go back to Pose or Object mode, the bones should be in the correct place.

One other possibility that I just thought of: If your mesh or your armature have existing transforms on them, things can get very unpredictable when you start parenting things. A very good habit is to always freeze your transforms on your objects before parenting - or make sure you parent them with their transforms zero’d out (Ctrl-A).

I don’t really know how to add or set a shape key, as I said, I’m a noob, but I don’t think that’s the problem. In edit mode, the arms and bones are straight as they are in edit mode, and when I go back to object or pose mode the bones go to their right place but the arms stay straight.

I think the whole thing began when I tried to copy and then paste a bone in edit mode, the bone connected with the fingers and stuff, but I managed to remove it later. Idk though.