Bones Vrs Curve modifier for attaching and binding objects

So I use the curve modifier a lot and I am searching out different options for doing “path deform binding.” So if I want further control it seems I should learn more about using bones. ? Am I correct on that. ? Like if I want to attach an object to a path and have complete control where it attaches I could use bones to do this better right?

2.83-10-17-2020BindThisFaceToThisCurve.blend (729.3 KB) So in this example blend file pictured below:
But when I do I get this:

So I am wondering if there are addons that work better or if there are other methods that allow more control.
Max 2 had path deform Binding and there was an option to “move to path”

I’m no expert, but I think the curve deformer only affects the shape of the object, not the objects’ values like position, rotation and scale. So basically, the object is still located where it originally was and hence the position of the origin stays the same.

In this case, I’m not sure if I’ve understood what your goal is, but if you want to snap that face to that point of the curve object, you could place an empty at the destination point, and snap the object’s face to the empty

I found this post but I am unsure how this relates to my example.