Bottles-phials 2.0

This is a remake of one of my early works with unbiased rendering (made with Indigo one and a half years ago, a few months after I’ve started to work with 3d). A week ago I’ve been asked to rerender it in higher resolution, but this was too boring, so I adapted it for Lux and made some additions to the scene.

The image was rendered for three days straight on two quadcores @ 3GHz up to 15k SPP. Dispersion noise has taken the most time to clear off.

High res version: http://vladmiller.info/images/blender/bottles-new.jpg

Blender, Gimp (for textures) and LuxRender were used. No postprod except for slight color balancing and aperture diffraction with nodes.

Attachments

Very realistic. Good work!

ooh, how i’d love to see your material settings

Thank you, B65ISP.

Biglines, what specific materials are you interested in?

Absolutely love the final render. Being an amateur photographer myself, I find the image simply inspiring.

Wow!!! Very realistic!

.blend file! .blend file! .blend file!!! :smiley: OR the material settings, your choice!

wood, blue glass, and the brown/orange thingies in one of the glass bottles :wink:

Hi guys. You’re too demanding. :smiley:

Wood, well, there is nothing fancy, just a glossy material with nice textures for albedo, IOR and bump. Here are (from left to right) windowsill planks, blue rough glass and raisins:

Attachments

Thanks so much SATtva!

Out of curiousity, have you tried to render it using Yafaray? I’d be interested in knowing how it compares with LuxRender when producing realistic ray-traced renders. I’m new to Blender and I find the buttons and options in LuxRender a little overwhelming as compared to Yafaray but if the results are truly superior, I wouldn’t mind learning about it as well.

wow that is so insanely realistic!!

:eek: Five stars from me! I predict a spot on the banner. :yes: