BPM (beats per minute)python script

Please can somebody help me with this script for gameengine…??? i wan to detect bpm from playing mp3 or wav or only from playng track from inserted cd…becouse i am not very skilled in python i want this bpm number in some property et the end…more data then bpm will be welcomed!!! i wan to make similar game as vib ribbon…thx MUCH

That’s a pretty tall order. It also involves a different discipline in programming than most gamers are used to: sound manipulation. I have an idea of how to start, but it would probably take a long time, at least for me, to hammer out the details. I think if you really want to do this you are going to have to hit the books and learn to code this yourself. It can be done. That or wait for someone else with the same interest and more experience to release a dev tool. :frowning:

maybe this can help to me??? http://adion.djdecks.be/vb/bpmdetect/ Sorry but i am not a programator:( And what this… some little external application which will detect bpm of hole cd and it will write it in some text file and than blender will read it and it will be used as property???

That definitely might help. I’ll have to look into it. Thanks for sharing.
Just because you aren’t a programmer now doesn’t mean you can’t start. Python can interface with C/C++ which makes it an excellent place to start.

i wanted to be programator many times…but every time i failed…becouse my proffesion is artist…my thinking is more abstract then matematical:)) if you will hellp me i can help you with some graphic…or i can pay you …this project is important to me…Imagine that you insert your favourite music and play some arcade game in tempo of your music…maybe arcade game…maybe some abstract … AND BETTER…if it will be possible to detect BPM live from line in or mic…!!!like in winamp … and what do you think about my second resolution with external program