bridge - now extra ghostly!

I started playing with dupliverts tonight, and before I knew it, I had a bridge!

'cept, I am not all that sure where to take it from here. Any suggestions?

http://www.cs.yorku.ca/~cs203217/images/bridgeAO.jpg

http://www.cs.yorku.ca/~cs203217/images/bridge_side.jpg

Only thing I know for sure is I want mist hiding the end of the bridge… I guess the bridge goes to… nowhere? somewhere mysterious? hmmm…

Looks good!..In the global settings you’ll find the mist settings, in case you didn’t know…

Pretty nice, who knows where something that big goes. :slight_smile:

If yo want to make it even more mysterious you can have a guy walking on the brdge slumped over, poor looking
maybe a tree right in the middle of the bridge :stuck_out_tongue: that would make it ineresting, the only thing bothering me is the lights. To similar maybe try spreading them apart to cover it up :-? .
Hopefully one of the ideas is good.

Cativo: I AM using mist settings…
Hoagies: slumped guy… maybe. I was thikning of no people… but maybe evidence of people who had been by before. specifically, a discarded umbrella… but then in the light of day the idea seems kinda strange :S
a tree? i dunno…

As for the lights, I might space them out more, but I knoida like this. I blan to have most of the scene quite dark with most of the light coming from the streetlamps. maybe… also thought it would be cool to have the sunset at the end of the bridge… just can’t decide.

I think there needs to be another light at the bright end of the bridge, outside the camera’s view.

Add a WW2 machine gun nest with shell casings laying in it. put it right where the camera is in the first pic have the camera in side the nest