*&*$£%$£$!!!!!! BRITISH CAR INSURANCE!!! ARGGGHHHH!!!!!!

I HATE IT!
I HATE IT!
I HATE IT!
I! HATE! IT!

:<

Sorry :expressionless: , I had to blow off some steam - it’s just that I get so annoyed with trying to find some car insurance that doesn’t take an arm and a leg, and then go for the remainder. I had ideas for a Toyota Aygo with 3rd party insurance (the lowest you could go) - only to find out that I couldn’t get 3rd party insurance on a new car, and so would have to cough up £1700-£2000! FOR A FECKING TOYOTA AYGO!!! :< :o

Now I knew and expected insurance to be high, since I’m a student in full time education and have held a drivers licence for only a few months, but this was taking the mick (I had expected insurance for about £800 - £1000).

To make matters worse - the best insurance I could get for my age was a Fiat Panda (1990) for £950. £950?! For a RUST BUCKET?! Then, my friend (who is a girl) managed to get insurance for £450! THIS IS A COUNTRY THAT IS SUPPOSED TO BE A DEMOCRACY!

I tell ya, when I get the chance, I’m emmigrating, to America, and getting a car that won’t fall apart.

Any thoughts? :-?

Become a girl :stuck_out_tongue:

I’m not sure if even Finland has such high costs for insurances…
Cars suck, if they pollute.

My first premium was £750 and I’m not a girl, though according to Wu, I like to dress like one so maybe that helped :P. You have to do a lot of searching for a good company and a car that doesn’t cost a lot to insure. My first car was a Rover Metro and it was a heap of sh*t but unfortunately that’s the way it goes. I agree with you on the subject of women getting cheaper insurance because it is blatant sexism. If anybody tried to do the same for men, all hell would break loose.