Brünnehilde - Motorcycle Game

Origin:

Brünnehilde is an electric motorcycle design I’ve been working on for a few months now. The plan was for it to be a showcase item for my portfolio, however recently I really got a hankering for playing a motorcycle game - my brother and I love them. My brother also asked me to model some race tracks that he had drawn up. From there it kind of snowballed: I had some tracks, I had a bike, I had some ideas on how to make a motorcycle focused game, I WANTED to make a motorcycle focused game. So, here it is.

Media:

Here is a video of the current progress regarding solely the basic riding mechanics and minimal physics:

There are still some minor things I need to sort out vis-a-vis the bike’s interactions with ripple strips. You may see in the video, the 5th corner ripple strip seems to “tip” the bike violently, that’s just the handler object of the bike aligning to the ray hit normal as it picks up the rim of the strip.

My plans:

I’m thinking, at the moment, some sort of dark, Cyberpunk, science fiction deal. Free roam, not too complicated, ofcourse, maybe shooting and combat. I’ve totally lost at this point, I’m just trying to get the main game mechanic polished and move onto planning what to do with it.

Thoughts, ideas, contributions, criticisms; all are welcome. I’d love to hear anyone’s ideas.

cool :slight_smile:

I a motorbike rider/instructor when I’m not making games. If you want some direction on making the riding more realistic/accurate let me know :slight_smile:

Wow, I’ve been trying to do something like this for a long time. Good luck :smiley:

Is the bike electric?

looks promising, keep it up ! ^^

Thank you very much, I will.

If you would like assistance, or to use the code, I’ll be glad to give all the code to you.