BWC: Sounding the Alarm: Finished!!

Hello to all, I am throwing around a lot of ideas for the bwc. This is one of them.

Part of the scene, full scene coming soon!
[ATTACH]45571[/ATTACH]

It isn’t too bad. I am not a huge fan of the stars and trees but they aren’t too bad. Depends on how much detail you want since this isn’t the whole scene yet. Good luck!

Thanks. I finally got the full scene to render. My computer is a little slow.

Take a look at this thread: http://blenderartists.org/forum/showthread.php?t=130711

Here is the rest. My computer’s a little slow, so it took a while to render.
[ATTACH]45579[/ATTACH]

you should take your time and think about color and simple lighting no subsurf …too much makes things look tooooo organic sometimes. you could actually get a sun light from your land if you used you imagination …like logical thinking? Like reflections or halos or something ???original tho ill say

I am a noob nut I like a good result when i see one…So…
you have caused me to test this effects and try to get a good result within 5 ours now it is 3:29 am in the morning its okay I had fun doing this so here is my example…I used the lamp .and the rest was done in blender…this is still a WIP…:stuck_out_tongue:

[email protected]
email if you want help goodnight.

can you explain what Bwc is ?

also i’ll be placing the sun around the scene and the lamp to give it a time …to show
areas and surfaces where the sun should hit and where isnt.

Attachments

I placed the sun low but the landscape should be dim then?so ill edit tomorrow okay show you my update then see ya…:smiley:

The bwc is the Blender World Cup. It is an annual contest to push us above and beyond our limits. For more info, go to the webpage (bwc.blenderartists.org). (Sorry, I can’t post links for some reason.) Ironic, I am a noob, too, somewhat. I’ve used blender for about 9 months.