C4D - Blender Working Together

A thread for C4D Users to get started with Blender and incorporating into their workflows. The direction of this thread is up to C4D users, ask whatever you want about Blender and I’m sure the Blender community can assist.

Please note, this thread is not a versus thread, this thread is for those who want to either add Blender into their C4D based workflow or those who want to transition from C4D to Blender for whatever reason.

2 Likes

What a great idea! Looking forward to hearing about your discoveries and pearls of wisdom.

1 Like

Glad you came over.

Where this thread goes is up to C4D users, what do you want to know?

I’ve been using Blender for about 8 months primarily for Eevee but I’ve dabbled in other areas of Blender but I wouldn’t call myself an expert. What I don’t know others will surely be able to answer.

But I am thoroughly enjoying the journey and happy to help or push in the right direction.

1 Like

You are light years ahead of me because I have now downloaded Blender for all of 24 hours and just starting the donut tutorial.
It is a good sign that IceCaveMan now uses Blender!

ICM has gone to ground, I hope he surfaces again. I think he was busy paying the bills.

The donut tutorial is a great place to start. It’ll get you orientated with the Blender workflow which is quite a bit different to C4D’s. Once you get your feet under the table feel and everything feels less new you’ll discover an application that is incredibly powerful and a whole lot of fun too.

I have a huge list of great Blender Channels on YT if you’re interested.

Also here’s the Blender Community site, https://blender.community/c/

BTW, On Mondays is Blender Today live broadcast of development updates and questions from the community. Lots of really good info usually.

Graphicall is where to get early builds of experimental branches and special builds of Blender like Bone Studio. It’s also the best place to get the latest Animation Nodes Addon.