Cam anyone tell me how to make 2player split screen

look at the demo .blend file

you use python to setup another viewport
[hell, check the release notes even]

Not everyone here is a python expert like you and so many others. I read all the release notes and some of them just did not make sense to the people that are not programmers first and foremost. In other word some people here are game makers and budding 3d artist and animators.
We need step by step instructions with screen shots not techical/programming details of implementation.

There’s a sticky at the top of the Game Engine section about the new features in 2.41. One of the first posts is a zip file of sample .blends. One of those blends is a split screen sample. If you dig around that .blend you’ll see how they set it up: a couple of cameras and some very short python scripts. I’m no Python programmer, but from what I saw it didn’t look too difficult to figure out and adapt to whatever you might need.

If you figure it out before me, be sure to post it here :wink:

Edit: here’s the link:
http://www.continuousphysics.com/ftp/pub/test/index.php?dir=blender/&file=GEdemos-2.41.zip

As for two players, AFAIK this is accomplished by just moving your characters with two sets of key assignments (unless you’re talking about over a network, which is beyond my help). There are a couple of sample .blends of this lurking this forum, if I find it I’ll post a link to it.

bigkahuna. This response is not a slight against you. But it does highlight something that I have been saying about blender for years. People that might want to use this program should not have to “just figure it out”

Back in 1999 when I first heard of blender I downloaded it,installed it and ran it for the first time. The user interface and the menus were so strange as compared to other windows program( not even 3d programs just general windows programs) that I put it shut it down an put it away for 6 months.