Camera Orientation

I don’t know why I’ve never tried this before now and I feel like this is a glaringly simple operation I’ve overlooked: How do you change the orientation of the camera in Blender? I want to take a vertical oriented photo of a model’s head and torso. I’ve been through all the camera and render settings I can find and cannot figure out how to set up an aspect ration, let’s say, of a 4x6 or 5x7 Photo. All the settings I’ve found t change the camera’s view in only one direction, which isn’t helping at all.

And when I rotate the camera to the side, I can compose the shot but the final render is also sideways, which is a pain. How do I set it up so I can crop the rendered view to be exactly what I want it to be in the final product?

I’m not sure I understand completely. The camera is just like any other object, in that you can rotate, move it. In the dimensions of the render tab, you can specify the width and height of the output. I’m getting the feeling that I am not understanding you though?

Off topic I know, but I was driving up the freeway today, and (I75 Venice to Tampa) and I was UV unwrapping trees and buildings as I went.
Got it bad I guess.

I can totally move and rotate the camera, the same way you would for a camera in real life (haha, that’s how you get vertically oriented photos after all) but if I flip the camera on it’s side, the image is rendered sideways, which is ok, but then I have to save the image and flip it externally. That seems ridiculous. So I’m sure there’s another way to do it.