Can creating a charactor/mesh that is to detailed causes problems when comes to rigging/animation?

I am a total newbie here and I created a character using alot of subdivision, then I added some features using sculpting and dyntopology. my faces and vertex are over 812,000 would this cause a problem when trying to get the mesh to parent to the bones/armature? because I cant get it parent. I choose automatic weights and it fails every time due to bone heat warning. I also tried other thinks like just parenting to the bone or empty weights and I get undesirable results like my mesh moves or jumps out of position or my model turn to silly putty and stretches weird. Is there any work around I could use to get my character animated or can anyone check out my file and see what I am doing wrong? When i downloaded a simple base mesh character I am able to parent and animate just fine. I really need to figure out what I am doing wrong I have spent 5 days on this and I am ready to give and failure is not and option. Also when I upload to www.pasteall.org for you all to check out my file, it uploads but I do not see a diffrent url. and i just realized my file is 128MB I think it is to detailed. I subdivided alot and the sculpted using dyntopology to add detail. I could not get the sculpt tools to work to make a ear or nose until i subdivided and the used subdivision modifier and the dyno. What am I doing wrong. Can I still get it to animate is there a work around if not. Can someone tell me how I can get the sculpt tools to work without upping the detail much what are the minimum requirements for the tools to work?

here is the google drive of my blender file. link if anyone wants to try and help. It was created in blender 2.8 https://drive.google.com/file/d/1x6rznu2IC3MJa4o1wRrweugbcUuNP0XG/view?usp=sharing

Nobody uses an high poly mesh in an animation.
Workflow to adopt is to use a low poly version of character to animate it easily.

You have several options :