Blender decided it would be a genius idea to overwrite the gamefile with the main menu. The closest back up I have is literally 24 hours of work in the past. I’m surprised I haven’t thrown the whole machine through the window yet.
Looks like it can’t be recovered, what a waste of time…
I guess I should make more backups more frequently.
Best of luck to everyone else!