CGI wrecking my life!

I’ve been using blender for roughly 2 years, and its become such a part of my life that everytime I see a movie with CGI I lose track of the story and think about how I could replicate it in blender. :o
Example, last night I went and saw Narnia-very good movie. However the whole time I was thinking;
‘Wow, look at the lighting effects on Aslan’s fur.’

‘How could I get my fluid simulation like the waterfall?’

‘How’d they do such realistic lighting?’

I got so sidetracked, the credits started rolling, everyone was crying and clapping, and I missed all the plot points! :frowning: Similar goes for movies like, King Kong, Star Wars, Lord of the Rings etc.

Am I the only one that suffers this? 8)

I was like that during king kong, but much lesser so. I was 1/2 paying attention to the plot, and 1/2 to the fur/CG :P. I was also trying to figure out wich parts of the movie are green screen (i think about 3/4).

Try being a CG and a Music Freak at the same time.

By the time I get finished listening to all the music, and critiquing style and chord structure as well as watching the pretty explosions and fur animations, well lets just say I’ve missed more than the movie. This is why I always rent movies or watch them on TV- so that eventually I get the plot

i just saw the cro. of narnia. well the CG arent sometimes that bad. the lions fur is quite good, as the beavers. funny is that some CG characters look better than some real actors. anyway the movie was a waste of money in my opinion. german film critics flamed the movie for lame acting dialogs and bad CG while i actualy cannot agree with bad CG.