Character: Zombie

Hello all!

This started as a modelling test, but I decided to try a full render with it:

http://img78.photobucket.com/albums/v342/spooktus/zombie1.jpg

C&C greatly appreciated!

saeZ / spooktus.

edit: moved image from tripod to photobucket image hosting (thanks Fonix Wircs!)

Nice, nice mood, setting, and a sweet texturing job! i like it!

If you need web hosting, try www.photobucket.com, it gives you plenty of space and supports hot linking.

That looks really good, I love your textures :smiley:

Wow, excellent job on the texturing! It really adds to the scene!

-Obiwan

Thank you for the comments all, and thanks to Fonix Wircs for the photobucket -tip!
The texture setup was quite simple, but it does its work. I’m learning proper UV mapping but I’m not very good at it at the moment. I will keep working on it.

saeZ / spooktus.

Freaking Awesome! The textures on the zombie look excellent! Great topic!

Good pic! a couple things, I think it would look better if you show the pupil…and if the theeth were seperatly modeled-with different rates of ‘loosness’.

it’s a really god job! I liked the mouth of it.

Again, thank you for the positive feedback people!
Cativo: I agree about the teeth. I must confess that I took a short-cut creating them and now I see I should have put more effort in them. Thank you for the tips! I will work on them for next picture!

saeZ / spooktus.

It looks great - textures and model are very well done.

pretty d**n good!
I’d say most of the texturing is perfect, the mouth looks fantastic. I think the eyes are a bit too smooth/perfect looking for a decaying zombie, esp the edges of the eyesocket eye.
The tree? might benefit from some displacement mapping to make it more interesting and to change its texture type a bit from the zombie’s skin.
great work though.

Only crit I can pick out at the moment, is the tree texture. It looks alot like the zombies skin. Unstead of like tree bark. But great job overall.