Children's Fable - query

I am new to this forum. If this discussion thread is misplaced, please advise and re-direct.

I am a poetry and fiction writer. I have narrated and co-produced a 20 min. children’s fable, complete with music and sound effects, entitled “Thelodius & the Song of the Secret Garden.” It is a strong, somewhat traditional story-line, which I would like to see animated. It is not comedy, but contains the prose-poetic intonations of a classical form. Thus far, the project has not been commercially developed.

I am not an animator, and so I am not able to collaborate technically. My wish is to open the project up collaboratively to a new (visual) creative direction. I have no pre-conception of style. My only concern is to ensure that the style works to maintain the integrity of the writing.

Two minute-long samples of narration and song can be found on my website: www.darcyblahut.sasktelwebsite.net/childlit.htm on the “children’s lit” page.

If interested, I can share the full-lenth demo.

All constructive feedback is appreciated,
Darcy

Well, you’re obviously not a spambot…

…but what exactly do you want? Someone to hire? I don’t get it.

what PurpleMint said, more details would be cool. do you have anything in the way of storyboards or a script that can be checked out.

dblahut

Thanks for coming to the forum with your wonderful idea. I would wish that you have all the success regarding your story. Personally, I believe that you are on to a fabulous start, and the children’s genre is never really a child’s exclusive genre, there is a child inside all of us.

Now while I can’t help with your project immediately, I can only offer you this advice, and no doubt you have heard it before.

“What you are onto is hard work, and you can only succeed if you further your own dedication.”