As it says really - when I make a new scene and choose to copy object data, all my collections are duplicated in the new scene, but I find things that I’d hidden/disabled are now visible. Is anyone else finding this?
I confirm that 2.8 does not work as 2.79.
That is probably something that has not been restored, yet.
Check bugtracker. If it was not already mentionned, you should write a bugreport.
Hmmm seems like the new scene and linked etc was changed at the start of the month, seems now to carry over visibility settings etc as expected…