Compositing only a certain region within the rendered image

Hi
I am quite new to blender and am creating my first animation on using text and a logo.
Now in this animation I render each frames and then each frame are fed to a composite glare that adds 4 streaks to it.
My render image consites of a Test in red and white car paint and a logo in red car paint. When I add a glare to this image all the white region get the glare in absolutely perfect manner. However in the logo the glare is of very small amount; to increase that if I reduce the threshold then the glare on the white test increases a lot and makes the image very bad.

So I was wondering if there is a way if only a region of the image could be composited then in that way after adding the glare to whote text I would be able to add approprate amount of the glare to the red logo.

I thought of doing this using Photoshop but doing Photoshop on 3000 frames seems really hard to me.

I’ll be really thankfull if I could be advised on this issue

Thanks a lot. :slight_smile:

You could use layers in the sequenzer and only composite the layer you need to modify.

Can you use object ID pass to isolate the logo? Use the matte to add glare to that part.

Hi

Thanks a lot for the information. I tried using the render layers and rendered the red logo separate. I then added glare to it and added it to the final image. But the problem was that the background color was changed slightly and in the final image the red logo was kind of little translucent ans one could see the background lines :S. I also applied RGB curves but could not obtain anything better.

I am not surehow to do the object ID pass, but would be happy to know more about it.