Compositor Tutorial

Hi, I’m rather new to Blender and would like to know if anyone has a good tutorial on the Compositor. From what I understand, there are about 60 different nodes in Blender v2.5, so my initial thought would be to learn what each one is used for and how to implement it. Does anyone have a link to a tutorial or a good article that can help me find my way through the Compositor? It doesn’t necessarily need to be for v2.5, but if it is that would be great.

Thanks,
Fulano

Hi Fulcano i’m pretty new to this as well but ive found some very useful stuff on

http://www.blenderguru.com/ he uses the compositor a lot during his tutorials

hope it helps

yeah, blenderguru is pretty popular right now. that’s because he works hard on his tutorials so that they are clear and easy to understand.

blenderunderground.com has something on that as well.

off topic. People, I know it’s good to be friendly to new users and all, but this is in the first message we all get when we sign up:

!!! PLEASE READ THIS !!!
We would like to ask you to check the forum name & description before posting a new topic to make sure you’re posting in the correct forum.

Please do not post any support questions in the ‘News & Discussion’ forum. Questions need to be posted in the Support section!
!!! PLEASE READ THIS !!!

Seriously. Why do people post questions/requests in news section?

We can be friendly to newcomers, but we can at the same time do things to keep our dear forum clean. So some people get in news section to see NEWS and other in support section to get SUPPORT. This is a very visited section in the forum, and some people claim they post questions here 'cause they’ll get answer faster. That’s no valid excuse. That’s like selling condoms in the church because not so many people visit the drug store. :slight_smile:

Thank you for your suggestions to visit BlenderGuru. I often do but was looking for a beginners 101 on the Compositor. I do however appreciate your help.