Condo Livingroom

Hi Everyone,

First time submission. I have been using Blender for a few months now and finally had something that I thought was worth showing. Still haven’t gotten to photo-realistic yet, but I think it is coming along.

Any feedback is welcome!

Mike

Attachments

I would really like to see this as photorealistic. What I would do is render with YafaRay (all of your textures will apply in YafaRay, however, material reflectiveness, specularity and color will not–but color isn’t important if you have the image textured with an image). Also, I would delete the curtains, or, if you still want them, scale them without the z-azis and move them to the side. The design looks very good and so are the textures.

Thank you for the response!

And I also appreciate you bringing up YafaRay because I have been meaning to ask some questions about it. I have seen some truly beautiful work come out of the use of this ray tracer but I really don’t know anything about it – and honestly I’m not that interested in learning yet ANOTHER piece of software unless it’s worth it.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of using YafaRay? What is the workflow involved in going from blender to YafaRay? I know that earlier it used to be pretty much a direct export from blender into YafaRay but my impression is that that has recently changed.

Thanks again for the critique.

Mike