Connecting Blocks in Logic Editor - can't drag & drop: Tried EVERYTHING!

First time on this forum & Im a bit of a newb on Blender.
But Please Help! Ive been trying for 3hours now!
Im trying to get a cube to move across a plane.
(The annoying thing is that its something Ive done a dozen times before on a different PC at work.)

Im using Blender 2.62 (which Ive already reinstalled but that didnt fix it)
Im in Blender Game mode.
I have the cube set to be a Dynamic Object.

Im in the Logic Editor -
I have a sensor ready to check keyboard letter W.
I have a controller set to AND.
I have an actuator set to increment the x location by 1.

I CAN’T LINK THE BLOCKS TOGETHER. :no:

If anyone can help - I’ll buy them a beer over PayPal! lol

the usual way is to drag from one connector on the right of a logic brick to the connector on the left of a logic brick. Be aware your system mouse cursor should be exactly over the target connector.

The dragged line is sometimes a bit “mis-drawn”. The system mouse cursor is what counts.

So, it makes a change to see a user who seems to have put some thought into what isn’t working :slight_smile:
First thing’s first:
How are you connecting them?
Check this picture:

The method on the left is used for changing the controller, or just linking to a controller, whereas the method on the right is new to 2.5 / 2.6 and adds the last added controller type if you are using it to link a sensor to an actuator

remark:
It adds a controller of the type added last.

Yes, in fact i noticed this yesterday.

Running 2.4x with a certain Intel video driver I once encountered a problem where links were invisible, but the logic still existed.
Not sure if that’s still a valid problem with 2.62

I once had a similar problem and it took me while to figure out. I think it ended up happening because I was some how editing an object that didn’t exist. I can’t seem to replicate this problem in a current build of Blender, so it is likely unrelated.