Control game character with python, no animation

character with python using applyRotation and math equation instead of a 1000 animations. I suck at rigging and animation. Perhaps just a script or maybe by using an AI program. I’m still pretty new at python.

Get good with py, and then apply a paper called “phase function neural networks for character locomotion”

Hi coetzer69! you need use python for drive you maniken, use actuator “run armature” for armatures this will update bones positions, rotation and scale, use constraine inverse kinematics and rigid body constraint for bones, you need upload game - Zelda made in bge, this is good game for understand how works IK, RB, and how get and control colliders - arms, leg, body, and how talking BluePrintRandom final step use neural networks for locomotions characters

Geez, I’d just work with fewer states and call it a day.

Ok thanks, I’ll have a look. I want the player to control a big Droid running around smashing and ripping enemy droids apart and instead of having objects flying into his hands, he must physically grap an object (enemy) and when the force exceeds a certain level the parented objects to ‘break’ apart giving the real elusion of being ripped apart, all in real-time. I’m not sure if this would be a feasible idea or perhaps better to go with the industry standard of animation