Copy action frames to another existing action

Hi all
I was wondering if there was a way to copy frames from one action to another. Right now, I am having to copy each frame at a time using the copy to frame buffer, then switch to a different action, paste the buffer, then instert keyframe. Isn’t there an easier way?

I think this area is for finished animation.
You might want to move your post over<< here>>

There’s mocap bvh files that you may want to consider trying using. I’m working on the raw data that, in theory reduces some time. PM me if you need a sample! It’s lots of work to learn, but I’ve figured out most of it.

This thread is support related and as such doesn’t fit in the galery section.
(moved)

Ooppss. This is my first time here in awhile and things are a little different, sorry. :slight_smile:
Thanks for the reply kbot. Yes I am interested in motion capture animation files being able to work on my rig. I can import them as an armature fine, but when I try to import them as empties I get an error :frowning: But anyways for this particular project I am hand animating my character.
Now that I have been put where I belong (jk), I was wondering if there was a way to copy bone keyframes from one action to another, or to combine actions. I have gotten a little ahead of myself and I have several different actions complete, but now I am having to move them, one frame at a time, all into the same action.
P.S. I just downloaded 2.45 and everything works fantastic thanks to everyone for all the hard work!