Copy Mesh into Scene ...?

Hi, there.

This should be the easiest task in the world, but I can’t quite figure out how to do it.

I have found an mesh model (drawn in Blender) and I have an existing scene (also drawn in Blender).

I have opened them both up in Blender, but cannot, for the life of me, figure out how to copy the mesh model into the scene.

Yes, I am a noob, please be gentle … but explicit.

Thanks!
T

use shift-f1 to append anything you want. browse to the directory with the mesh you want, select the object/mesh datablock and append it to your basic scene

hi Thangalin and welcome to BA

this forum: News & Discussion, is not for support using Blender. If you want help about using Blender, the best place is in the Support forums, a tip is to start in Basics & Interface. So I advice you to look more closely where to post before you do so.

administrator

Hi,

I must be missing something. I guess I want to import the entire mesh – including its properties, into the new scene.

Meshes, Materials, Textures, you name it.

Here are some screenscrapes:

http://www.joot.com/dave/blender

In the first screenshot, I’ve opened up the other scene.

In the second screenshot, I’ve selected the mesh. It would be nice at this point if I could have selected something in the first screenshot. Any ideas?

In the third screenshot, which is part of an animated scene, I do not see the mesh that was imported. It is nowhere to be found. Any ideas?

Many thanks!
Dave

okay, i repeat. you can append anything you want. for example you can append the whole scene. or append the object ( i think this should contain mesh, material and texture). maybe search your layers for the object?