Cow - Adding finishing touches.

I need critique on a cow model I am working on. I am finishing up the modeling and want to make sure everything looks good before going on to textures and materials. Please let me know what you think. Especially if you have had experience with cattle.

Does this look right?
Are the proportions good?
Is the topology correct?
Anything missing?

Here are all the views if you need others let me know please.
I can handle criticism as long as it comes with a solution. Please be detailed. something like bad model or it looks funny wont help me.

Attachments

Not really Milka cow, but if your reference were the really freaky once from India may be it is accurate :-/

Looks nice :slight_smile: (sorry for not being helpful :P)

Can’t really give any credits to the topology and stuff as i’m a newb in these things.

Just wanted to clear that your going for a cow like that, aren’t ya?

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/111/288098352_de38f45bdb.jpg?v=0

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/180/425364075_95a24f753f.jpg?v=0

I think european cowslike nicer :stuck_out_tongue:

Maybe your cow is a bit fat :open_mouth:
I’ve been to India last summer, and the cows are all very boney and skinny…
Not nice looking ones :stuck_out_tongue:

gz, Tobias

EDIT:
oh and yes, i think the head is too small.
Take a look at the pics i posted, and see the proportions of head and body.

This is the reference that I went off from. It is a American Holstein cow. The American Holstein has a smaller head and larger midsection. It also has overlarge udders.

Attachments

That’s hot…

Those look really monstrous compared to our EU ones :slight_smile:

The udder looks too detached from the “belly area.” If you look at your reference images, you’ll notice the udder is connected by a flap of skin.

No teats?