create 1,2 and 3 point perspectives?

hey guys

i am looking for a way to create perspective grids ( basicly boxes with perspective lines, or 1,2 and 3 point-perspectives) to draw skyscrapers and houses etc. in perspective with a pencil.

the os i use is linuxmint.

thanks and greetings zenbo

http://www.perspectivegrid.com/index.php?page=9^0^0

http://zeichenwerk.de/perspectivegrid/perspectivegrid.html

Gee… pretty expensive stuff i would say… Just imagine blender units as meters, use some planes, subdivide them, slide around, show as wire, add text where appropriate, set and point camera and print…More on printing here

Happy blending!

thanks for your answer, i didnt get what you where saying, im a total newb to this program, and my english isnt so great.

thanks

zenbo

Terribly sorry 'bout that… i assumed you have some knowledge about Blender.
Then see some beginners tutorials on basics. There shouldn’t be big problems since for your drawings you need just a basics.
And frankly, english is my third… and since we are writing here… should be just terminology slang which might confuse you.
In short, Blender should be capable of producing something similar. Give it a try!

Happy blending!

no problem, where is latvia anyway??? do know any good tutorial? i have no clue how to start this…

why do you need these perspective lines ?

i mean set your camera to perspective and it will do it for you wihtout showing the lines

in any case the numbers of perspective dpends on the scene you ahe
for intance for a forest with mountains there are no perespective lines
for some building you may have 6 perspectives lines
so it depends on your scene

but blender takes care of this for you just draw your models as real 3 objects and the camera will do the trick for you automatically !

happy blendering

Let me be ironic too - have you had ever used Google ;)? They say we are here, aaaand they are right. Come and see some time!

Back to basics - i would recommend this.