Creating Logic bricks from a python script

Sorry if this is asked before i checked the forum for a while but i could not found an answer. Is it possible to create logic bricks within a python script like

cube.actuators[“Move”] = GameTypes.KX_ObjectActuator()

this line is giving an error i know :slight_smile: but is there a way for this kind of use? or am i missing the point of logic bricks? Maybe logic bricks are not made for this kind of use?

you misunderstand what python and logic bricks are…
logic bricks are really just built python scripts that are readily usable… you can do the same thing with python that you can do with logic scripts… gamelogic isn’t editable in game… it is more a library…

hope that helps…

In other words:
There is an Python-API to the logic bricks. The API does not contain anything to create logic bricks while running the game.

Thanks alot for your answers guys. I am a newbie so i am trying to understand the consept of logic bricks and python scripting.

Logic bricks are an easy way to prototype functionality, but can get messy as it gets more complicated. There are things you can do with python that cannot be down with logic bricks (or can’t be done as easily). At very minimum, you need one logic brick to kick off a python script.You can use the sensors to trap a wide variety of event types, and those would be linked to a python controller where you can take action. You may or may not need an actuator in that action. You can have multiple sensors and multiple actuators connected to your python controller.

Regards,
John